Calendar & Term Dates

School Calendar

Current School Year (2017/2018)

Autumn Term 2017:
Inset Day Monday 4th September
Inset Day: Tuesday 5th September
Term Starts  for Pupils in Years 7-11 Wednesday 6th September
Term Starts  for Pupils in Year 13 Thursday 7th September
Term Starts  for Pupils in Year 12 Friday 8th September
October Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October
Term Ends: Tuesday 19 December (12:30pm finish) 
Christmas Holiday: Wednesday 20th December – Tuesday 2nd January
Spring Term 2018:
Inset Day Wednesday 3rd January
Term Starts: Thursday 4th January
February Half Term: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February
Term Ends: Thursday 29th March
Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March – Wednesday 11th April
Easter Sunday: Sunday 1st April
Summer Term 2018:
Inset Day: Thursday 12th April
Inset Day: Friday 13th
Term Starts: Monday 16th April
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May
May Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1th June
Term Ends: Friday 20th July (12:30 finish)

Next School Year (2018/2019)

Autumn Term 2018:
Inset Day Monday 3rd September
Inset Day: Tuesday 4th September
Term Starts for Pupils in Years 7-11 Wednesday 5th September
Term Starts for Students in Year 13 Thursday 6th September
Term Starts for Students in Year 12 Friday 7th September
October Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November
Term Ends for Pupils: Thursday 20th December (12:30pm finish) 
Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019
Spring Term 2019:
Inset Day Monday 7th January
Term Starts for Pupils: Tuesday 8th January
February Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February
Term Ends: Friday 12th April
Easter Holiday: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April
Easter Sunday: Sunday 21st April
Summer Term 2019:
Term Starts: Monday 29th April
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
May Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
Term Ends for Pupils: Friday 19th July (12:30 finish)