Calendar & Term Dates

School Calendar

Current School Year (2016/2017)

Autumn Term 2016:
Inset Day Monday 5th September
Inset Day: Tuesday 6th September
Term Starts  for Pupils in Years 7-11 Wednesday 7th September
October Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October
Term Ends: Friday 16 December (12:30pm finish) 
Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December – Monday 2nd January
Spring Term 2017:
Term Starts: Tuesday 3rd January
February Half Term: Monday 20th February– Friday 24th February
Term Ends for pupils: Thursday 6th April
Inset Day: Friday 7th April
EASTER HOLIDAY: Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April
Summer Term 2017:
Term Starts: Monday 24th April
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May
May Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June
Term Ends: Friday 21st July  (12:30pm finish)

Exam Results

A / AS Level results Thursday 17th August
GCSE results Thursday 24th August

 Next School Year (2017/2018)

Autumn Term 2017:
Inset Day Monday 4th September
Inset Day: Tuesday 5th September
Term Starts  for Pupils in Years 7-11 Wednesday 6th September
Term Starts  for Pupils in Year 13 Thursday 7th September
Term Starts  for Pupils in Year 12 Friday 8th September
October Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October
Term Ends: Tuesday 19 December (12:30pm finish) 
Christmas Holiday: Wednesday 20th December – Tuesday 2nd January
Spring Term 2018:
Inset Day Wednesday 3rd January
Term Starts: Thursday 4th January
February Half Term: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February
Term Ends: Thursday 29th March
Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March – Wednesday 11th April
Easter Sunday: Sunday 1st April
Summer Term 2018:
Inset Day: Thursday 12th April
Inset Day: Friday 13th
Term Starts: Monday 16th April
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May
May Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1th June
Term Ends: Friday 20th July (12:30 finish)